CRediT V1


The Working Group (WG) on Project CRediT (Contributor Roles Taxonomy) have built on the work of the Wellcome-Harvard contributorship project by extending community participation in the initiative, to include a wider range of publishers, researchers, funding agencies, and academic administrators.


  • Liz Allen, Wellcome Trust (Co-chair)
  • Micah Altman, MIT Libraries
  • Helen Atkins, PLoS
  • Monica Bradford, Science/AAAS
  • Amy Brand, Digital Science (Co-chair)
  • Todd Carpenter, National Information Standards Organization
  • Jon Corson-Rikert, Cornell University
  • Jeffrey Doyle, Cornell University
  • Jamie Doyle,Health Resources and Services Administration
  • Melissa Haendel, Oregon Health & Science University
  • Daniel S. Katz, National Science Foundation
  • Veronique Kiermer, Nature Publishing Group
  • Nettie Lagace, National Information Standards Organization
  • Richard Malham, Academy of Medical Sciences
  • Emilie Marcus, Elsevier Inc
  • Jo Scott, Wellcome Trust
  • Gene Sprouse, American Physical Society
  • Victoria Stodden, Columbia University
  • Neil Thakur, National Institutes of Health
  • Richard Wynne, Aries Systems


In addition to this webpage this group has the following communications channels.


This working group delivered the following elements into the CASRAI dictionary.